Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OPS
Search



 

 



Governing Boards

 

 

OPS Governing Boards, Executive Director, and Financial Officer

The Executive Director is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the OPS. She works closely with all three Boards, managing OPS business, membership applications, dues renewals, meeting registration, website content, and the distribution of all materials to the OPS membership.

The Financial Officer conducts the daily financial business of the OPS, including the handling of accounts receivable and accounts payable. He works with the Treasurer and the Board of Directors in preparing and following the OPS budget.

Executive Director
Barbara S. McCalley
1887 W Ranch Road
Nixa, MO 65714
800-403-1677
ops@opsweb.org

Financial Officer
Jeffrey A. Sobel, FOPS
2146 Arapahoe Basin Lane
White Lake Township, MI 48383
248-875-1190
jsobel@opsweb.org


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of eleven members and is the main governing board of the OPS. The President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are the corporate officers. The immediate Past President and six Directors at Large make up the remainder of the Board of Directors

President
Robert W. Cavicchi, CRA, FOPS
617-264-2778
robert.cavicchi@joslin.harvard.edu

Vice President
Kirsten G. Locke, CRA, FOPS, RN
214-363-3911 x114
kglocke@meistro.net

Secretary
Timothy J. Bennett, CRA, FOPS,
OCT-C
717-531-5516
tbennett1@hmc.psu.edu

Treasurer
William M. Anderson, CRA, FOPS
214-648-3845
William.Anderson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Immediate Past President
Paula F. Morris, CRA, FOPS
801-244-6290
paula.morris@hsc.utah.edu

Director at Large
Ditte J. Hess, CRA, FOPS
305-326-6103
dhess@med.miami.edu

Director at Large
Alan Frohlichstein, CRA, FOPS
847-965-7555
alanfroh@gmail.com

Director at Large
Elizabeth L. Affel, MS, OCT-C
215-928-3406
laffel@willseye.org

Director at Large
Denice A. Barsness, CRA, COMT, FOPS, ROUB
415-600-3937
cpmceyelab@sutterhealth.org

Director at Large
Peter B. Hay, BA, CRA, FOPS
315-445-8166
haypeter@gmail.com

Director at Large
Michael R. Turano, CRA, OCT-C
856-340-5675
m.turano@meditec.zeiss.com


Board of Education

The Board of Education is comprised of eleven members and is responsible for planning and producing the OPS Educational Programs including the Annual Program, regional and mid-year programs, and coordinating education modules for the online education partnership.

Chair
Sarah M. Moyer, CRA, OCT-C
919-966-1495
smoyer@gmail.com

Vice Chair
Michael P. Kelly, FOPS
919-684-0453
michael.p.kelly@duke.edu

Secretary
Lydia Dimmer, CRA, COT, OCT-C
206-342-6140
lydiadimmer@hotmail.com


Vice President
Kirsten G. Locke, CRA, FOPS, RN
214-363-3911 x114
kglocke@meistro.net


Member at Large
Elaine Lok, CRA
313-613-9765
laneylokey@gmail.com

Member at Large
Rebecca Tudor, CRA
312-949-7227
rebecca.tudor1@gmail.com


Member at Large
Hoang Nguyen, CRA, OCT-C
303-261-1600
emailforeyefriends@yahooo.com

Member at Large
James B. Soque, CRA, COA
631-924-4300
jsoque@hotmail.com

Member at Large
Cynthia C. VandenHoven, CRA
416 813-6523
cynthia.vandenhoven@gmail.com

Member at Large
Melanie Zuckero, CRA, OCT-C
313-577-1674
mzuckero@med.wayne.edu

Member at Large
Tamera L. Schoenholz, CRA, OCT-C
626-568-1622
tameraholz@gmail.com


Board of Certification

The Board of Certification is the authority for certification of ophthalmic diagnostic photographers. The Board of Certification sets certification standards, develops and implements certification programs, and awards continuing education credits for recertification.


Chair
Tim Steffens, CRA, OCT-C
734-936-2283
tjsteffe@umich.edu
BOC@opsweb.org

Vice Chair & Recertification Chair
James D. Strong, CRA, OCT-C
717-531-0003 x283348
jstrong1@hmc.psu.edu


CRA Section Chair
Eric Kegley, CRA, COA
281-236-0215
ekegley@houstonretina.com
cra.chair@gmail.com


OCT-C Section Chair
Gary E. Miller, CRA, OCT-C
570-271-5555 x54371
gmiller@geisinger.edu


Treasurer &
Education Section Chair
Mark A. Harrod, CRA, OCT-C
216-844-5344 ext 28978
mark.harrod@uhhospitals.org


Secretary
Denice Barsness, CRA, COMT, ROUB, CDOS, FOPS
415-600-3937
cpmceyelab@sutterhealth.org


Member at Large
Beth Ann Benetz, CRA, FOPS
216-844-3615
beth.benetz@case.edu


Member at Large
(1 Year non-voting)
Richard Cornwell, CRA, ROUB, OCT-C, COA
323-442-7133
richcornwell77@gmail.com


Member at Large
Rona Esquejo-Leon, CRA
984-974-2042
rona.esquejoleon@gmail.com


Member at Large
Bill Fischer, CRA, OCT-C
585-230-4449
wsfischer@gmail.com


Member at Large
Glenn Ray Gardner, JR CRA,
OCT-C, CDOS, COA, COSA
806-351-1870


Member at Large
Cornelia B. Gottlieb, CRA, OCT-C
323-442-6537
cornelia.gottlieb@med.usc.edu




Member at Large
Lynn Roderick, CRA, OCT-C
315-447-0002
oct.c.portfolio@gmail.com


Public Member
Kevin Sisco
281-826-9210
kevin.sisco@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

12/6/2016
Webinar: OCT-A Webinar

 

 

COPYRIGHT © 2011-2013 THE AUTHOR(S) AND THE OPHTHALMIC PHOTOGRAPHERS' SOCIETY INC.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.