Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OPS
Search



 

 



Governing Boards

 

 

OPS Governing Boards, Executive Director, and Financial Officer

The Executive Director is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the OPS. She works closely with all three Boards, managing OPS business, membership applications, dues renewals, meeting registration, website content, and the distribution of all materials to the OPS membership.

The Financial Officer conducts the daily financial business of the OPS, including the handling of accounts receivable and accounts payable. He works with the Treasurer and the Board of Directors in preparing and following the OPS budget.

Executive Director
Barbara S. McCalley
1887 W Ranch Road
Nixa, MO 65714
800-403-1677
ops@opsweb.org

Financial Officer
Jeffrey A. Sobel, FOPS
2146 Arapahoe Basin Lane
White Lake Township, MI 48383
248-875-1190
jsobel@opsweb.org


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of eleven members and is the main governing board of the OPS. The President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are the corporate officers. The immediate Past President and six Directors at Large make up the remainder of the Board of Directors

President
Michael P. Kelly, FOPS
919-684-3139
michael.p.kelly@duke.edu

Vice President
Cynthia C. VandenHoven, BAA, CRA
416-813-6523
cynthia.vandenhoven@gmail.com

Secretary
Elizabeth L. Affel, MS, OCT-C
215-928-3406
laffel@willseye.org

Treasurer
Allen R. Katz, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
402-598-0925
alkatz2000@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Robert W. Cavicchi, CRA, FOPS
617-309-2778
robert.cavicchi@joslin.harvard.edu

Director at Large
William M. Anderson, CRA, FOPS
214-648-3845
William.Anderson@UTSouthwestern.edu

Director at Large
Alan Frohlichstein, CRA, FOPS
847-965-7555
alanfroh@gmail.com

Director at Large
Ditte J. Hess, CRA, FOPS
305-326-6103
dhess@med.miami.edu

Director at Large 
Paul Paquette, CRA, COMT, FOPS
562-221-1610
visualeys@aol.com

Director at Large
Noelle Pensec, CRA
862-268-3127
npensec@gmail.com

Director at Large
Jennifer J. Thomson, MFA, CRA
305-968-1556
jjtadvertising@yahoo.com



Board of Education

The Board of Education is comprised of eleven members and is responsible for planning and producing the OPS Educational Programs including the Annual Program, regional and mid-year programs, and coordinating education modules for the online education partnership.

Chair
James B. Soque, CRA, OCT-C, COA
631-924-4300
jsoque@hotmail.com

Vice Chair
Heather Carmello, CRA, OCT-C
412-295-8563
hcarm2875@gmail.com

OPS Vice President
Cynthia C. VandenHoven, BAA, CRA
416-813-6523
cynthia.vandenhoven@gmail.com


BOE Secretary
Brittany Jackson, CRA, OCT-C
817-897-1000
brittjackson@gmail.com


CEC Chair
Gary Rickert, CRA
325-690-4408
gary.rickert@txicr.clinic

Member at Large
Donald E. Kuitula, CRA, OCT-C
616-285-1200
kuitula@vrapc.com


Member at Large
Stuart Alfred, CRA, OCT-C
317-517-9455
stuart.alfred@gmail.com 

Member at Large
Amy D. Goldstein, CRA, OCT-C
650-723-6995
amydesireephoto@gmail.com

 


Member at Large
Brian Detwiler, OCT-C
814-949-8808
bdetwiler@laureleye.com

Member at Large
Jonathan R. Hawkins, COT, CRA, OCT-C
806-351-1870
jhawk27@icloud.com 

Member at Large
Tony Medina, CRA
248-408-7821
mediapm@sbcglobal.net

Member at Large
Adeline Stone, COT, CRA, CDOS
509-385-2629
adelinemstone@gmail.com


Board of Certification

The Board of Certification is the authority for certification of ophthalmic diagnostic photographers. The Board of Certification sets certification standards, develops and implements certification programs, and awards continuing education credits for recertification.


Chair
Tim Steffens, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
734-936-2283
tjsteffe@umich.edu
BOC@opsweb.org


Vice Chair & Advisory Committee Chair
Bill Fischer, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
585-230-4449
wsfischer@gmail.com


CRA Section Chair
Eric Kegley, CRA, COA, FOPS
281-236-0215
ekegley@houstonretina.com
cra.chair@gmail.com


OCT-C Section Chair
Gary E. Miller, CRA, OCT-C
570-271-5555 x54371
gmiller@geisinger.edu


Treasurer &
Education Section Chair
Mark A. Harrod, CRA, OCT-C
216-844-5344 x28978
mark.harrod@uhhospitals.org


Secretary
Mara Goldberg, CRA, OCT-C
414-955-2031
mrgoldberg@mcw.edu

Recertification Chair
James D. Strong, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
717-531-0003 x283348 
jstrong1@hmc.psu.edu

Elections Committee Chair
Marriner (Skelly) Altmann, CRA, OCT-C
919-357-5898
mlskelly@gmail.com

                                    

Member at Large
Brice Critser, CRA, OCT-C
319-621-1129
bricecritser@yahoo.com

 

Member at Large
Michael Bono, CRA, OCT-C
720-232-3552
mc.bono@comcast.net


Member at Large
Alecia Camp, CRA, OCT-C
alecia@paducaheyes.com


Member at Large
Ryan Imperio, CRA., OCT-C
304-790-2980
ryan.imperio@dm.duke.edu





Public Member
Kevin Sisco
281-826-9210
kevin.sisco@gmail.com

 

 

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

1/27/2017 » 1/28/2017
Board of Directors Meeting

 

 

COPYRIGHT © 2011-2013 THE AUTHOR(S) AND THE OPHTHALMIC PHOTOGRAPHERS' SOCIETY INC.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.