Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join OPS
Search

First Precious Memory
Thread Score:
Page 1 of 1

3/28/2019 at 1:25:03 AM GMT
First Precious Memory

I am pleased to share this OPS memory.  It is one of my first and meaningful to me so maybe that is why it is a favorite.

Though I had been imaging for 9 years already, I was new to the OPS when I was asked to help with the first OPS Mid-Year destination educational program at Park City, Utah in 1984.  I was excited to meet and completely intimidated by all the seasoned and talented photographers I met there.  I'd been working in a private practice with no other photographers and i was absolutely self-taught, except for reading Emery Billings' monthly articles on ophthalmic photography in Ophthalmology Times.  I had no real sense of the quality of the images I was making or if I was even doing them correctly!