Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join OPS
Search



 

 

  

  

  

Governing Boards

 

 

OPS Governing Boards, Executive Director, and Financial Officer

The Executive Director is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the OPS. She works closely with all three Boards, managing OPS business, membership applications, dues renewals, meeting registration, website content, and the distribution of all materials to the OPS membership.

The Financial Officer conducts the daily financial business of the OPS, including the handling of accounts receivable and accounts payable. He works with the Treasurer and the Board of Directors in preparing and following the OPS budget.

Executive Director
Barbara S. McCalley
1887 W Ranch Road
Nixa, MO 65714
800-403-1677
ops@opsweb.org

Financial Officer
Jeffrey A. Sobel, FOPS
2146 Arapahoe Basin Lane
White Lake Township, MI 48383
248-875-1190
jsobel@opsweb.org


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of eleven members and is the main governing board of the OPS. The President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are the corporate officers. The immediate Past President and six Directors at Large make up the remainder of the Board of Directors

President
Michael P. Kelly, FOPS
919-684-3139
michael.p.kelly@duke.edu

Vice President
Robert W. Cavicchi, CRA, FOPS
617-309-2778
robert.cavicchi@joslin.harvard.edu

Secretary
Elizabeth L. Affel, MS, OCT-C
215-928-3406
laffel@willseye.org


Treasurer
William M. Anderson, CRA, FOPS
214-648-3845
wma1954@sbcglobal.net


Director At Large

Heather Carmello, CRA, OCT-C
412-295-8563
hcarm2875@gmail.com



Director at Large
Alan Frohlichstein, CRA, FOPS
847-965-7555
alanfroh@gmail.com


Director at Large
Marcela Hickey, MBA,CRA, FOPS
239-659-3985
mhickey@med.miami.edu


Director at Large
Allen R. Katz, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
402-598-0925
alkatz2000@gmail.com


Director at Large 
Noelle Pensec, CRA
862-268-3127
npensec@gmail.com


Director at Large
Houston Sharpe, III, COA, OCT-C
336-264-9896
houston.sharpe@gmail.com


Director at Large
Cynthia C. VandenHoven, BAA, CRA, FOPS
416-813-6523
cynthia.vandenhoven@gmail.com



Board of Education

The Board of Education is comprised of eleven members and is responsible for planning and producing the OPS Educational Programs including the Annual Program, regional and mid-year programs, and coordinating education modules for the online education partnership.

Chair
James B. Soque, CRA, OCT-C, COA, FOPS
631-924-4300
jsoque@gmail.com


Vice Chair
Tony Medina, CRA
248-408-7821
mediapm@sbcglobal.net

OPS Vice President
Robert W. Cavicchi, CRA, FOPS
617-309-2778
robert.cavicchi@joslin.harvard.edu


BOE Secretary
Donald E. Kuitula, CRA, OCT-C
616-285-1200
kuitula@vrapc.com


CEC Chair
Gary Rickert, CRA
325-690-4408
gary.rickert@txicr.clinic


Member at Large
Holly Cheshier, CRA, OCT-C
952-259-3451
hollychesh12@gmail.com


Member at Large
Brian Detwiler, COT, CRA
814-312-1468
bjd2187@msn.com

Member at Large
Amy D. Goldstein, CRA, OCT-C
585-319-6559
amydesireephoto@gmail.com

 


Member at Large
Johnathan R. Hawkins, COT, CRA, OCT-C
806-418-3431
jhawk27@icloud.com 

Member at Large
Darrin Landry, CRA, OCT-C
2017-838-0961
darrin@brysontaylor.com

 


Member at Large
Ann Murphy
610-633-4363
AMu1000508@aol.com





Board of Certification

The Board of Certification is the authority for certification of ophthalmic diagnostic photographers. The Board of Certification sets certification standards, develops and implements certification programs, and awards continuing education credits for recertification.


Chair
Tim Steffens, CRA, OCT-C, FOPS
734-936-2283
BOC@opsweb.org


 

Vice Chair
Marriner Altmann, CRA, OCT-C
919-357-5898
mlskelly@gmail.com


CRA Section Chair
Eric Kegley, CRA, OCT-C, COA, FOPS
713-394-7531
cra.chair@gmail.com


Secretary
Lauren Hedges, CRA
Lhedges.photo@gmail.com



Treasurer
Ryan Imperio, CRA., OCT-C
304-790-2980
ryan.imperio@dm.duke.edu


OCT-C Section Chair
Gary E. Miller, CRA, OCT-C
570-271-5555 x54371
 oct.c.chair@gmail.com


CRA Recertification Chair
John Peterson, CRA
jcppeterson@ucdavis.edu

OCT-C Recertification Chair
Brice Critser, CRA, OCT-C
319-621-1129
bricecritser@yahoo.com


                                    

Education Section Chair
Mark A. Harrod, CRA, OCT-C
cec@opsweb.org

Advisory Committee Chair
Michael Bono, CRA, OCT-C
720-232-3552
advisor@opsweb.org

Tamera Schoenholz, CRA, OCT-C
Marketing Committee Chair



Elections Committee Chair
Kassandra Mundt, CRA, OCT-C
kassandramundt@gmail.com


 

Member at Large (Open)

  Public Member
Randy Richter
 

 

 

 

Sign In


Latest News
Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

 

 

COPYRIGHT © 2011-2017 THE AUTHOR(S) AND THE OPHTHALMIC PHOTOGRAPHERS' SOCIETY INC.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.